You can cancel the expense from the expense report in which it was originally submitted.
This method is recommended if you claimed the expense item via the Expense tool and you don’t have credit card transactions imported to your Expenses Wallet.
To use this method, locate the relevant expense item in the report and click the icon next to it:
The icon disappears and a note is added to the expense line that the expense has been refunded.
A corresponding refund line with a REFUND label, and as a negative amount, is then added to your next unsubmitted expense report:
That amount will then be subtracted from your next expense claim.